Skip to main content

Steering Committee 2020-2021

Western Europe and North America: Mr. Laurier Turgeon– L’Association canadienne d’ethnologie et de folklore (Canada) – Secretary

Eastern Europe: Mr. Kaloyan Nikolov – European Association of Folklore Festivals (Bulgaria)

Latin America and the Caribbean: Mr. Jorge Gustavo Caicedo – La Enciclopedia del Patrimonio Cultural Inmaterial (Mexico) – President

Asia and the Pacific: Ms. Janet Blake – Persian Garden Institute for Living Heritage  – (Islamic Republic of Iran)

Africa: Mr. ButholezweKgosi Nyathi – Amagugu International Heritage Centre, (Zimbabwe)

Arab States: Ms. Reme Sakr – Syria Trust for Development (Syria) – Vice-president

International NGO: Mr. Robert Baron – International Society for Ethnology and Folklore – Treasurer