ICH NGOs & Research

The Working group during the 12.COM

The Working Group Research was established in Windhoek, Namibia, in 2015. Its aim is to encourage exchange of knowledge and information among the members of the ICH-NGO Forum and strenghtening the cooperation between the heritage workers in the field and the researchers. Working Group Meetings always take place during the General Assembly and Intergovernmental Committee Meetings, where members of the ICH-NGO Forum can present topics which they have researched or want to discuss.

Members of the Working Group Research include: Albert van der Zeijden, Egil Bakka (egil.bakka@ntnu.no), Ananya Bhattacharya, Chiara Bortolotto (chiara.bortolotto@ehess.fr), Naila Cerabasic (naila@ief.hr), Y.H. Chishi (indigenouscc@yahoo.com), Nihal Kadioglu Çevik (nihalkcevik@gmail.com), Harriet Deacon (harriet@conjunction.me.uk), Dag Feldborg (dag.feldborg@handverksinstituttet.no), Antoine Gauthier (direction@patrimoinevivant.qc.ca), Hanhee Hahm (hanheeh@jbnu.ac.kr), Martin Andrade Pérez (martinandradeperez@gmail.com), Lluís Garcia Petit (lgp@pangea.org), Saifur Rashid (saifur_rahid66@hotmail.com), Hanna Schreibder, Laurier Turgeon (Laurier.Turgeon@hst.ulaval.ca), N. Urtnasan (n.urtnasan@gmail.com), Valentina Zingari (vzingari@gmail.com).

Coordinator and contact: Albert van der Zeijden – a.vanderzeijden@immaterieelerfgoed.nl


Report – Intergovernmental Committee 12.COM in Jeju, South-Korea (December 2017)

Report – General Assembly 6.GA in Paris (May 2016)

Report – Intergovernmental Committee 10.COM in Windhoek, Namibia (November 2015)



Wednesday 6th of December 2017  – South Korea
The Working Group Research meeting in Korea discussed on identification and inventorying of ICH.
Preliminary Program 
– Albert van der Zeijden (Dutch Centre for Intangible Heritage), Introduction
– Lluís Garcia Petit (ENS, de l’Associacionisme Cultural Català), The identification of ICH in the field : practical questions and challenges
– Dag Feldborg, (Norsk håndverksinstitutt), On Tradition bearers and, in some cases, individuals
– Antoine Gauthier (Conseil québécois du patrimoine vivant), PCI: Cultural traditions in Quebec in numbers: Data on the practioners of traditional dance.
– Discussion on possible topics for future meetings or future projects.



Latest Posts